# TRT Watchdog > Independent comparison of online testosterone replacement therapy (TRT) programs: all-in monthly prices, lab costs, what's included and who prescribes, checked against each program's own site. TRT Watchdog is independent. Some programs pay us a commission when a reader signs up; that never changes a score (price 30%, transparency 25%, care 20%, access 15%, reputation 10%). Every price links to the provider page it was read from. Prices last checked October 26, 2026. ## Key facts - Top-scored: Maximus: score 8.6/10, from $99.99/month (6-month plan), Compounded medication, medication in price: included, FDA warning letter on record - Second: PeterMD: score 8.3/10, from $79/month (12-month plan ($948 total shown)), drug type not stated, medication in price: included - Third: Hims: score 7.9/10, from $98/month (medication monthly plus membership), FDA-approved + compounded medication, medication in price: extra, FDA warning letter on record - Lowest all-in monthly price we found: $79 at PeterMD (TRT, 12-month plan, 12-month plan ($948 total shown)) - Programs compared: 10 - Testosterone is a controlled substance: Testosterone is Schedule III under federal law. The DEA lets clinicians prescribe it by telemedicine without an in-person visit through December 31, 2026 (its fourth temporary extension). A permanent rule is expected but not yet published; without one or another extension, the in-person requirement returns on January 1, 2027. - Membership plus medication, or one price?: Several programs advertise the medication price and add a monthly membership at checkout (Hims, Hone, Male Excel). Others quote one price with the doctor and medication included (Taurus, MangoRx, Maximus). Our headline prices always add the membership. - Who pays for the labs?: You need blood work before and during TRT. Some programs include it (Taurus follow-ups, MangoRx, Hone every 90 days); others charge on top, from $49 for a first test to $247 or more for a full panel. - The cheapest month usually means prepaying: The lowest monthly prices come with 6- or 12-month plans paid up front, and many programs refund nothing once medication ships. Check the month-to-month price too. - FDA-approved or compounded?: Xyosted and Kyzatrex are FDA-approved; most online programs dispense compounded testosterone mixed by a pharmacy, which is not FDA-approved as a finished product. Each card says which. - Testosterone is a controlled substance: Telehealth prescribing of Schedule III drugs like testosterone currently runs on a DEA extension that ends December 31, 2026. If no permanent rule replaces it, an in-person visit becomes required again. - Want to keep your fertility?: Testosterone can lower sperm production. Enclomiphene raises your own testosterone instead, and some programs add hCG. Ask before you start. - Insurance rarely applies: Almost every online TRT program is cash only. Some accept FSA or HSA cards, and a few let insurance cover the lab work. ## Core pages - [Best TRT programs](https://trtwatchdog.com/best): every program ranked on our published score - [Prices](https://trtwatchdog.com/cost): lowest all-in monthly price per program and per treatment, with sources - [Find my match](https://trtwatchdog.com/quiz): a short quiz that returns three programs - [Compare](https://trtwatchdog.com/compare): every program side by side in pairs - [How we score](https://trtwatchdog.com/methodology): the exact scoring rules - [Price Index](https://trtwatchdog.com/price-index): cheapest and median monthly price over time ([JSON](https://trtwatchdog.com/price-index.json)) - [Full data](https://trtwatchdog.com/llms-full.txt) · [JSON](https://trtwatchdog.com/providers.json) · [CSV](https://trtwatchdog.com/providers.csv) ## Reviews - [Maximus review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/maximus): Men who will commit to six months to get the lowest monthly price. - [PeterMD review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/petermd): Men sure about TRT who want the lowest monthly price and will prepay a year. - [Hims review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/hims): Men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand. - [Taurus Meds review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/taurus-meds): Men who want ongoing lab monitoring without paying for each test. - [Hone Health review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/hone-health): Men who want close lab monitoring and many treatment options. - [LifeMD Men's Health review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/lifemd): Men who want an FDA-approved, easy auto-injector. - [MangoRx review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/mangorx): Men who want labs and treatment in one predictable bill. - [Male Excel review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/male-excel): Men who want testosterone with thyroid support and don't mind paying more. - [Brightmeds review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/brightmeds): Men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout. - [GoodLife Health review](https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/goodlife-health): Men who want TRT as part of full metabolic and heart-health monitoring. ## Guides - [Enclomiphene vs TRT: which is right for you?](https://trtwatchdog.com/guides/enclomiphene-vs-trt): Enclomiphene raises your own testosterone and can protect sperm counts; TRT replaces it directly. How the two differ on fertility, evidence and FDA status. - [How much does TRT cost online? Membership, meds and labs explained](https://trtwatchdog.com/guides/trt-cost): Online TRT costs more than the headline price once you add the membership, labs and plan length. Here is what each program charges for each part, sourced. - [TRT online: how it works and the best programs to compare](https://trtwatchdog.com/guides/trt-online): How online TRT works step by step: the intake, the labs, who prescribes and what ships to your door, plus how the programs compare on price, labs and states. ## All programs | Program | Score /10 | From /month | Treatments | Drugs | Medication in price | Insurance | States | FDA warning letter | Review | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Maximus | 8.6 | $99.99 | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene | Compounded | Included | Not stated (Klarna financing offered) | Not published | Yes | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/maximus | | PeterMD | 8.3 | $79 | Testosterone injections, Enclomiphene | Not stated | Included | No (may cover labs on request) | 48 states (not AL or ID) | None found | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/petermd | | Hims | 7.9 | $98 | Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene | FDA-approved + compounded | Extra | No | Not all 50 states | Yes | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/hims | | Taurus Meds | 7.8 | $149 | Testosterone injections, Enclomiphene | Not stated | Included | No | Not published | None found | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/taurus-meds | | Hone Health | 7.6 | $183 | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene | Not stated | Extra | Not stated | Not published | None found | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/hone-health | | LifeMD Men's Health | 7.6 | $249 | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel | FDA-approved + compounded | Included | Not stated | 37 states (Xyosted program) | None found | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/lifemd | | MangoRx | 7.6 | $149 | Testosterone injections | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Not published | None found | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/mangorx | | Male Excel | 6.6 | $219 | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone | Compounded | Extra | No (FSA/HSA accepted) | 39 states | None found | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/male-excel | | Brightmeds | 6.0 | n/a | Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Testosterone cream or gel | Compounded | Included | Not stated | Not published | None found | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/brightmeds | | GoodLife Health | 5.6 | n/a | Testosterone injections | FDA-approved | Extra | Membership is cash; medication may use insurance at the pharmacy | Not published | None found | https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/goodlife-health | ## Every published plan ### Maximus - Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan: $99.99/month, 6-month plan; Consults, medication, shipping; labs extra ($199.99/yr panel). Source: https://www.maximustribe.com/testosterone/Injectable-TRT (checked 2026-10-26) - Testosterone cream, 6-month plan: $99.99/month, 6-month plan; Labs extra. Source: https://www.maximustribe.com/testosterone/Testosterone-Cream (checked 2026-10-26) - Enclomiphene, 6-month plan: $99.99/month, 6-month plan; Labs extra. Source: https://www.maximustribe.com/testosterone/enclomiphene-only (checked 2026-10-26) - Oral testosterone, 6-month plan: $149.99/month, 6-month plan; Compounded oral with enclomiphene; labs extra. Source: https://www.maximustribe.com/testosterone/oral-testosterone (checked 2026-10-26) - Injectable testosterone, month to month: $199.99/month, monthly; Labs extra. Source: https://www.maximustribe.com/testosterone/Injectable-TRT (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: Four treatment types at one price; Doctor consults and messaging included; Lowest 6-month price we found - Cons: Everything is compounded; Labs cost $199.99 a year on top; Month to month is twice the 6-month price - Public record: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about how it marketed compounded GLP-1 weight-loss drugs (not testosterone). https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/maximus-health-inc-dba-maximus-730095-06082026 ### PeterMD - TRT, 12-month plan: $79/month, 12-month plan ($948 total shown); Medication and shipping; Quest labs extra ($247 to $549). Source: https://getpetermd.com/mens-trt/ (checked 2026-10-26) - TRT, 6-month plan: $109/month, 6-month plan ($654 total); Labs extra. Source: https://getpetermd.com/mens-trt/ (checked 2026-10-26) - TRT, month to month: $139/month, monthly; Labs extra. Source: https://getpetermd.com/mens-trt/ (checked 2026-10-26) - Enclomiphene, 2-month plan: $139/month, $278 every 2 months. Source: https://getpetermd.com/enclomiphene/ (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: Lowest monthly price on a 12-month plan; Nearly every state; Lab panel prices published - Cons: Strict no-refund policy; Labs cost more than many rivals' first month; Pushes an HCG add-on at checkout ### Hims - Compounded injectable TRT + membership: $128/month, medication monthly plus membership; $79 medication + $49 membership (billing frequency not stated); two labs a year in the membership. Source: https://www.hims.com/testosterone (checked 2026-10-26) - Generic testosterone cypionate + membership: $208/month, plus membership; $159 medication + $49 membership. Source: https://www.hims.com/testosterone (checked 2026-10-26) - Oral TRT (Kyzatrex) + membership: $228/month, plus membership; FDA-approved oral testosterone, $179 + $49 membership. Source: https://www.hims.com/testosterone (checked 2026-10-26) - Testosterone Rx+ (enclomiphene) + membership: $98/month, medication monthly plus membership; $49 medication + $49 membership (billing frequency not stated). Source: https://www.hims.com/testosterone (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: FDA-approved Kyzatrex as well as compounded options; Labs included in the membership; Big, established brand - Cons: 'From' prices are medication only; membership is extra; Low Trustpilot score across Hims services; Not available in every state - Public record: FDA sent Hims a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about how it marketed compounded semaglutide (not testosterone). https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/hims-hers-health-inc-dba-hims-716567-09092025 ### Taurus Meds - Injectable TRT (T-Boost): $149/month, monthly; 30-day supply, routine blood tests, clinician support, shipping; first lab $49. Source: https://taurusmeds.com/shop/testosterone-cypionate (checked 2026-10-26) - Enclomiphene: $149/month, monthly; Routine blood tests included. Source: https://taurusmeds.com/shop/enclomiphene (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: Follow-up labs included in the monthly price; Clear single price; Anastrozole included with injections - Cons: Recent reviews report lost labs and delayed prescriptions; Reports of trouble stopping auto-ship; No refunds ### Hone Health - Premium membership + testosterone: $183/month, monthly, cancel anytime; $155 membership (labs every 90 days, consults) + medication from $28; $65 first test. Source: https://honehealth.com/mens/testosterone-replacement-therapy/ (checked 2026-10-26) - Premium membership + enclomiphene: $197/month, monthly; $155 + $42 medication. Source: https://honehealth.com/mens/testosterone-replacement-therapy/ (checked 2026-10-26) - Premium membership + testosterone cream: $215/month, monthly; $155 + $60 medication. Source: https://honehealth.com/mens/testosterone-replacement-therapy/ (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: Labs every 90 days included; Widest choice of forms; Strong patient reviews - Cons: Membership plus medication makes it one of the priciest; Medication billed separately; States not published ### LifeMD Men's Health - Xyosted self-pay program: $249/month, monthly, approximately; Lab-based diagnosis, consult, medication, shipping (price from a June 2026 press release). Source: https://www.nasdaq.com/press-release/lifemd-announces-exclusive-collaboration-launch-direct-patient-self-pay-program (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: FDA-approved auto-injector, no vials; Lab-based diagnosis; Gel and other forms also prescribed - Cons: No TRT prices on its own site; Most expensive all-in option here; Reviewers report missed appointments ### MangoRx - Testosterone Treatment: $149/month, monthly; Consult, medication and a LabCorp or Quest lab test. Source: https://mangorx.com/products/trt (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: Labs included in the price; One clear monthly price - Cons: Only injections listed; States, cancellation and reviews not published ### Male Excel - Injectable + medical membership: $219/month, medication billed every 2 months; membership monthly; $120 medication + $99 membership; plus shipping and a $99 first consult. Source: https://www.maleexcel.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-26) - Topical cream + medical membership: $231/month, every 2 months + monthly membership; $132 + $99. Source: https://www.maleexcel.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-26) - Injectable (medication only): $120/month (plus required add-ons), 60-day supply billed every other month; Requires the $99/month membership. Source: https://www.maleexcel.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: Large number of reviews; No contract; At-home lab kit to start - Cons: Real cost is far above the headline once the membership is added; Shipping not priced; Its own page shows two prices for the oral option ### Brightmeds - TRT for men: $191/month (plus required add-ons), 'starts at' monthly; multi-month plans rise $100 on the second payment; Labs, consult, medication, shipping. Source: https://brightmeds.com/ (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: Labs and consult included; Three forms available; Refund if you don't qualify - Cons: Price rises after the first payment on multi-month plans; Its pages show conflicting prices; Compounded medications ### GoodLife Health - Cardiometabolic Optimization Membership: $299/month (plus required add-ons), monthly, 2-month minimum; Lab panel every 90 days at Quest and clinician care; medication paid to the pharmacy at cost. Source: https://goodlifehealth.ai/ (checked 2026-10-26) - Pros: Most thorough lab monitoring here; FDA-approved therapy; Medication at pharmacy cost - Cons: Not TRT-first: a broad metabolic membership; Highest membership fee; Testosterone forms and cost not published ## Sources for the rules above - Federal Register: Fourth Temporary Extension of Telemedicine Flexibilities (Dec 31, 2025): https://www.federalregister.gov/documents/2025/12/31/2025-24123/fourth-temporary-extension-of-covid-19-telemedicine-flexibilities-for-prescription-of-controlled