{"name":"TRT Watchdog provider dataset","description":"Independent comparison of online testosterone replacement therapy (TRT) programs: all-in monthly prices, lab costs, what's included and who prescribes, checked against each program's own site.","license":"CC BY 4.0, attribute to TRT Watchdog","updated":"2026-10-26","url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/providers.json","providers":[{"rank":1,"name":"Maximus","slug":"maximus","score_out_of_10":8.6,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":99.99,"lowest_plan":"Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan (6-month plan)","lowest_plan_source":"https://www.maximustribe.com/testosterone/Injectable-TRT","treatments":["injection","cream","oral","enclomiphene"],"drugs":"Compounded","medication_in_price":"Included","insurance":"Not stated (Klarna financing offered)","states":"Not published","fda_warning_letter":"https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/maximus-health-inc-dba-maximus-730095-06082026","review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/maximus"},{"rank":2,"name":"PeterMD","slug":"petermd","score_out_of_10":8.3,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":79,"lowest_plan":"TRT, 12-month plan (12-month plan ($948 total shown))","lowest_plan_source":"https://getpetermd.com/mens-trt/","treatments":["injection","enclomiphene"],"drugs":"Not stated","medication_in_price":"Included","insurance":"No (may cover labs on request)","states":"48 states (not AL or ID)","fda_warning_letter":null,"review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/petermd"},{"rank":3,"name":"Hims","slug":"hims","score_out_of_10":7.9,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":98,"lowest_plan":"Testosterone Rx+ (enclomiphene) + membership (medication monthly plus membership)","lowest_plan_source":"https://www.hims.com/testosterone","treatments":["injection","oral","enclomiphene"],"drugs":"FDA-approved + compounded","medication_in_price":"Extra","insurance":"No","states":"Not all 50 states","fda_warning_letter":"https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/hims-hers-health-inc-dba-hims-716567-09092025","review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/hims"},{"rank":4,"name":"Taurus Meds","slug":"taurus-meds","score_out_of_10":7.8,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":149,"lowest_plan":"Injectable TRT (T-Boost) (monthly)","lowest_plan_source":"https://taurusmeds.com/shop/testosterone-cypionate","treatments":["injection","enclomiphene"],"drugs":"Not stated","medication_in_price":"Included","insurance":"No","states":"Not published","fda_warning_letter":null,"review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/taurus-meds"},{"rank":5,"name":"Hone Health","slug":"hone-health","score_out_of_10":7.6,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":183,"lowest_plan":"Premium membership + testosterone (monthly, cancel anytime)","lowest_plan_source":"https://honehealth.com/mens/testosterone-replacement-therapy/","treatments":["injection","cream","oral","enclomiphene"],"drugs":"Not stated","medication_in_price":"Extra","insurance":"Not stated","states":"Not published","fda_warning_letter":null,"review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/hone-health"},{"rank":6,"name":"LifeMD Men's Health","slug":"lifemd","score_out_of_10":7.6,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":249,"lowest_plan":"Xyosted self-pay program (monthly, approximately)","lowest_plan_source":"https://www.nasdaq.com/press-release/lifemd-announces-exclusive-collaboration-launch-direct-patient-self-pay-program","treatments":["injection","cream"],"drugs":"FDA-approved + compounded","medication_in_price":"Included","insurance":"Not stated","states":"37 states (Xyosted program)","fda_warning_letter":null,"review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/lifemd"},{"rank":7,"name":"MangoRx","slug":"mangorx","score_out_of_10":7.6,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":149,"lowest_plan":"Testosterone Treatment (monthly)","lowest_plan_source":"https://mangorx.com/products/trt","treatments":["injection"],"drugs":"Not stated","medication_in_price":"Included","insurance":"Not stated","states":"Not published","fda_warning_letter":null,"review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/mangorx"},{"rank":8,"name":"Male Excel","slug":"male-excel","score_out_of_10":6.6,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":219,"lowest_plan":"Injectable + medical membership (medication billed every 2 months; membership monthly)","lowest_plan_source":"https://www.maleexcel.com/pricing","treatments":["injection","cream","oral"],"drugs":"Compounded","medication_in_price":"Extra","insurance":"No (FSA/HSA accepted)","states":"39 states","fda_warning_letter":null,"review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/male-excel"},{"rank":9,"name":"Brightmeds","slug":"brightmeds","score_out_of_10":6,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":null,"lowest_plan":null,"lowest_plan_source":null,"treatments":["injection","oral","cream"],"drugs":"Compounded","medication_in_price":"Included","insurance":"Not stated","states":"Not published","fda_warning_letter":null,"review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/brightmeds"},{"rank":10,"name":"GoodLife Health","slug":"goodlife-health","score_out_of_10":5.6,"lowest_all_in_usd_month":null,"lowest_plan":null,"lowest_plan_source":null,"treatments":["injection"],"drugs":"FDA-approved","medication_in_price":"Extra","insurance":"Membership is cash; medication may use insurance at the pharmacy","states":"Not published","fda_warning_letter":null,"review_url":"https://trtwatchdog.com/reviews/goodlife-health"}]}