10 programs · prices and safety record checked October 26, 2026

Compare online TRT programs on safety and the real price.

We check who prescribes, whether the testosterone is FDA-approved or compounded, any FDA warning letters, and the full monthly cost with labs and membership added. Every fact links to its source.

  • Checked against FDA warning letters
  • FDA-approved vs compounded, labelled
  • Every price links to its source
  • Scores never depend on commissions

Ranked by our published score

The best TRT programs right now

1

Maximus

Injections, cream, oral and enclomiphene from about $100 a month on a 6-month plan, doctor included.

FDA warning letter on record
From
$99.99/mo
Medication
Included
Drugs
Compounded
Insurance
Not stated
  • Four treatment types at one price
  • Doctor consults and messaging included
  • Lowest 6-month price we found
  • Everything is compounded
  • Labs cost $199.99 a year on top
  • Month to month is twice the 6-month price

Lowest published plan: Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan, 6-month plan. Checked 2026-10-26.

2

PeterMD

Testosterone injections from $79 a month on a 12-month plan; labs are priced separately.

No FDA warning letter found
From
$79/mo
Medication
Included
Drugs
Not stated
Insurance
No
  • Lowest monthly price on a 12-month plan
  • Nearly every state
  • Lab panel prices published
  • Strict no-refund policy
  • Labs cost more than many rivals' first month
  • Pushes an HCG add-on at checkout

Lowest published plan: TRT, 12-month plan, 12-month plan ($948 total shown). Checked 2026-10-26.

3

Hims

Compounded and generic injections, Kyzatrex and enclomiphene, with a $49 membership on top.

FDA warning letter on record
From
$98/mo
Medication
Extra
Drugs
FDA-approved + compounded
Insurance
No
  • FDA-approved Kyzatrex as well as compounded options
  • Labs included in the membership
  • Big, established brand
  • 'From' prices are medication only; membership is extra
  • Low Trustpilot score across Hims services
  • Not available in every state

Lowest published plan: Testosterone Rx+ (enclomiphene) + membership, medication monthly plus membership. Checked 2026-10-26.

4

Taurus Meds

One monthly price with medication, follow-up labs and clinician access; first lab test $49.

No FDA warning letter found
From
$149/mo
Medication
Included
Drugs
Not stated
Insurance
No
  • Follow-up labs included in the monthly price
  • Clear single price
  • Anastrozole included with injections
  • Recent reviews report lost labs and delayed prescriptions
  • Reports of trouble stopping auto-ship
  • No refunds

Lowest published plan: Injectable TRT (T-Boost), monthly. Checked 2026-10-26.

By treatment

What each treatment costs

Cheapest first

Every program by lowest monthly price

  1. 1. PeterMD
    TRT, 12-month plan · 12-month plan ($948 total shown)
    $79/moVisit
  2. 2. Hims
    Testosterone Rx+ (enclomiphene) + membership · medication monthly plus membership
    $98/moVisit
  3. 3. Maximus
    Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan · 6-month plan
    $99.99/moVisit
  4. 4. Taurus Meds
    Injectable TRT (T-Boost) · monthly
    $149/moVisit
  5. 5. MangoRx
    Testosterone Treatment · monthly
    $149/moVisit
  6. 6. Hone Health
    Premium membership + testosterone · monthly, cancel anytime
    $183/moVisit
  7. 7. Male Excel
    Injectable + medical membership · medication billed every 2 months; membership monthly
    $219/moVisit
  8. 8. LifeMD Men's Health
    Xyosted self-pay program · monthly, approximately
    $249/moVisit
Not ranked here, and why (2)
  • Brightmeds: $191 a month is only part of the cost (Labs, consult, medication, shipping).
  • GoodLife Health: $299 a month is only part of the cost (Lab panel every 90 days at Quest and clinician care; medication paid to the pharmacy at cost).

Before you pay

What to check before you buy

  1. 1

    Membership plus medication, or one price?

    Several programs advertise the medication price and add a monthly membership at checkout (Hims, Hone, Male Excel). Others quote one price with the doctor and medication included (Taurus, MangoRx, Maximus). Our headline prices always add the membership.

  2. 2

    Who pays for the labs?

    You need blood work before and during TRT. Some programs include it (Taurus follow-ups, MangoRx, Hone every 90 days); others charge on top, from $49 for a first test to $247 or more for a full panel.

  3. 3

    The cheapest month usually means prepaying

    The lowest monthly prices come with 6- or 12-month plans paid up front, and many programs refund nothing once medication ships. Check the month-to-month price too.

  4. 4

    FDA-approved or compounded?

    Xyosted and Kyzatrex are FDA-approved; most online programs dispense compounded testosterone mixed by a pharmacy, which is not FDA-approved as a finished product. Each card says which.

  5. 5

    Testosterone is a controlled substance

    Telehealth prescribing of Schedule III drugs like testosterone currently runs on a DEA extension that ends December 31, 2026. If no permanent rule replaces it, an in-person visit becomes required again.

  6. 6

    Want to keep your fertility?

    Testosterone can lower sperm production. Enclomiphene raises your own testosterone instead, and some programs add hCG. Ask before you start.

  7. 7

    Insurance rarely applies

    Almost every online TRT program is cash only. Some accept FSA or HSA cards, and a few let insurance cover the lab work.

Testosterone is a controlled substance

Testosterone is Schedule III under federal law. The DEA lets clinicians prescribe it by telemedicine without an in-person visit through December 31, 2026 (its fourth temporary extension). A permanent rule is expected but not yet published; without one or another extension, the in-person requirement returns on January 1, 2027.

Find the TRT program that fits you

Four questions. No email needed. We match you on treatment, budget and what is included, then show the top three.

Start the quiz

We check the record

Before a program is listed we search FDA warning letters, note whether it dispenses FDA-approved or compounded drugs, and say who prescribes. What we find goes on its review.

We read the source

Every price comes from the program's own pricing page, with the link and the date we checked it.

We add the hidden costs

Labs, membership and consult fees are folded in, so the monthly number is what leaves your account.

Scores are not for sale

Each score is computed from five published criteria. What a program pays us changes nothing; Maximus scores 8.6 on the same scale as everyone else.

Questions people ask

How much does online TRT cost?

It depends on the treatment and whether labs are included. Our price table shows each program's lowest published plan, all in, and links to the page we read it on.

Do I need labs before starting TRT?

Yes. A clinician needs at least two morning blood tests showing low testosterone before prescribing. Many programs mail an at-home kit or send you to Quest or Labcorp; some include it in the price, others charge for it.

Is enclomiphene the same as TRT?

No. Enclomiphene is a pill that signals your body to make more of its own testosterone, which can protect fertility. TRT replaces testosterone directly. Some programs offer both.

Can testosterone be prescribed online?

Yes, for now. Testosterone is Schedule III, and a DEA extension allows telemedicine prescribing without an in-person visit through December 31, 2026. If no permanent rule follows, an in-person visit will be required again from January 2027.