#9 of 10 on our score

Brightmeds review

Compounded injections, capsules or cream with labs and the consult included.

Is Brightmeds legit? Brightmeds is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 26, 2026. Our score is 6.0/10.

Bottom line: best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout.

Every published plan

PlanPer month
TRT for men
Labs, consult, medication, shipping
source, 2026-10-26
$191
plus add-ons

See Brightmeds's current prices on its site.

Visit Brightmeds

What we like

  • Labs and consult included
  • Three forms available
  • Refund if you don't qualify

Watch out for

  • Price rises after the first payment on multi-month plans
  • Its pages show conflicting prices
  • Compounded medications

See Brightmeds's current prices on its site.

Visit Brightmeds

The details

Treatments
Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Testosterone cream or gel
Medication in price
Included
Drugs dispensed
Compounded
Labs
Included
Consult fee
Free
Membership
None
Insurance
Not stated
States
Not published
Cancellation
Refund if you don't qualify; otherwise not stated

Safety and the public record

We searched FDA warning letters for Brightmeds on October 26, 2026 and found none. That is not a clean bill of health, only the absence of a letter. It dispenses compounded medication.

How Brightmeds scores

Price 30%3.0
Transparency 25%7.5
Care 20%9.0
Access 15%6.0
Reputation 10%5.0

Overall 6.0/10. How each criterion is scored.

What we could not verify

  • Exact plan tiers need checkout
  • Price conflict: $191/mo vs '$75 per week'
  • States, insurance, cancellation
  • Trustpilot score 4.7 without a review count

Brightmeds: questions people ask

Is Brightmeds legit?

Brightmeds is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 26, 2026. Our score is 6.0/10.

How much does Brightmeds cost?

Brightmeds does not publish an all-in monthly price; you see it after the consultation.

Is the medication included in Brightmeds's price?

Yes, the headline price includes the medication.

Does Brightmeds use FDA-approved or compounded medication?

Compounded. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.

Does Brightmeds take insurance?

Not stated.

Brightmeds compared