#1 of 10 on our score

Maximus review

Injections, cream, oral and enclomiphene from about $100 a month on a 6-month plan, doctor included.

Is Maximus legit? Maximus is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. The FDA has sent it a warning letter (FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about how it marketed compounded GLP-1 weight-loss drugs (not testosterone).). On Trustpilot it scores 4.4/5 from 1,103 reviews. Our score is 8.6/10.

Bottom line: best for men who will commit to six months to get the lowest monthly price. Lowest published plan: $99.99/mo, 6-month plan.

Every published plan

PlanPer month
Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan
Consults, medication, shipping; labs extra ($199.99/yr panel)
source, 2026-10-26
$99.99
Testosterone cream, 6-month plan
Labs extra
source, 2026-10-26
$99.99
Enclomiphene, 6-month plan
Labs extra
source, 2026-10-26
$99.99
Oral testosterone, 6-month plan
Compounded oral with enclomiphene; labs extra
source, 2026-10-26
$149.99
Injectable testosterone, month to month
Labs extra
source, 2026-10-26
$199.99

First-year cost on the lowest plan: about $1,200, before any one-off fees.

Ready to check your price? Maximus starts at $99.99/mo (6-month plan).

Visit Maximus

What we like

  • Four treatment types at one price
  • Doctor consults and messaging included
  • Lowest 6-month price we found

Watch out for

  • Everything is compounded
  • Labs cost $199.99 a year on top
  • Month to month is twice the 6-month price

Ready to check your price? Maximus starts at $99.99/mo (6-month plan).

Visit Maximus

The details

Treatments
Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene
Medication in price
Included
Drugs dispensed
Compounded
Labs
Required, extra: $199.99/year panel
Consult fee
Included
Membership
None
Insurance
Not stated (Klarna financing offered)
States
Not published
Cancellation
Not found on the pages we checked

Safety and the public record

FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about how it marketed compounded GLP-1 weight-loss drugs (not testosterone). Read the letter. It dispenses compounded medication.

How Maximus scores

Price 30%10.0
Transparency 25%9.0
Care 20%9.0
Access 15%6.0
Reputation 10%6.8

Overall 8.6/10. How each criterion is scored.

What we could not verify

  • States served
  • Cancellation terms
  • Whether the first-month discount applies to the 6- or 12-month plan (pages disagree)

Maximus: questions people ask

Is Maximus legit?

Maximus is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. The FDA has sent it a warning letter (FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about how it marketed compounded GLP-1 weight-loss drugs (not testosterone).). On Trustpilot it scores 4.4/5 from 1,103 reviews. Our score is 8.6/10.

How much does Maximus cost?

From $99.99 a month (Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan, 6-month plan). Membership: None. Labs: Required, extra: $199.99/year panel.

Is the medication included in Maximus's price?

Yes, the headline price includes the medication.

Does Maximus use FDA-approved or compounded medication?

Compounded. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.

Does Maximus take insurance?

Not stated (Klarna financing offered).

Maximus compared