HealthRX vs Maximus
Maximus is cheaper to start ($99.99 vs $143 a month, lowest published plans). Maximus scores higher overall (8.6 vs 8.0).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Maximus
Maximus scores 8.6/10 against 8.0 for HealthRX, ahead on price, price transparency and reputation. HealthRX can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want one monthly price with no membership fee and can arrange their own lab work.
Side by side
| HealthRX | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $143/mo (12-month plan at $143/mo listed; about $1,716 over 12 months (our arithmetic: the page states no total and does not say if it is billed upfront)) | $99.99/mo (6-month plan) |
| Our score | 8.0/10 | 8.6/10 |
| Treatments | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Enclomiphene | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | Not stated | Compounded |
| Labs | Required (baseline labs, then hematocrit and PSA monitoring); billed separately, cost not published | Required, extra: $199.99/year panel |
| Membership | None | None |
| Insurance | No (does not accept insurance) | Not stated (Klarna financing offered) |
| States | All 50 states, per its own site (2026-11-02) | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-29) |
| Cancellation | Cancel, pause or change in your account; medication not yet shipped is refunded; no returns once it ships | Not found on the pages we checked |
| FDA warning letters | None found (November 2, 2026) | Letter on record |
| Trustpilot | No profile we could quote | 4.4/5 (1,103 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want one monthly price with no membership fee and can arrange their own lab work. | Men who will commit to six months to get the lowest monthly price. |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | HealthRX | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Testosterone injections | $143/mo (12-month plan at $143/mo listed; about $1,716 over 12 months (our arithmetic: the page states no total and does not say if it is billed upfront)) source, 2026-11-02 | $99.99/mo (6-month plan) source, 2026-11-02 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | $165/mo (12-month plan at $165/mo listed; about $1,980 over 12 months (our arithmetic)) source, 2026-11-02 | $99.99/mo (6-month plan) source, 2026-11-02 |
| Enclomiphene | $165/mo (12-month plan at $165/mo listed; about $1,980 over 12 months (our arithmetic)) source, 2026-11-02 | $99.99/mo (12-month plan) source, 2026-11-02 |
HealthRX: a closer look
Testosterone injections, cream or enclomiphene from $143 a month on a 12-month plan, visit included; labs are billed separately. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 2, 2026 and found no letter naming HealthRX.
In its favour
- No visit or membership fee: one monthly price covers the visit, medication and shipping
- Injection, cream and enclomiphene from one program
- All 50 states, per its own pages
- Certified by LegitScript (pharmacy and telemedicine), confirmed in LegitScript's public lookup on 2 Nov 2026
To weigh
- Lab costs are separate and not published
- No customer reviews found yet; the domain was registered in January 2025
- Pharmacy not disclosed (503A, unnamed)
Maximus: a closer look
Injections, cream, oral and enclomiphene from about $100 a month on a 6-month plan, doctor included. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about how it marketed compounded GLP-1 weight-loss drugs (not testosterone).
In its favour
- Four treatment types at one price
- Doctor consults and messaging included
- Lowest 6-month price we found
To weigh
- Everything is compounded
- Labs cost $199.99 a year on top
- Month to month is twice the 6-month price
Which should you choose?
Choose HealthRX
Best for men who want one monthly price with no membership fee and can arrange their own lab work. Its lowest all-in plan is $143/mo (12-month plan at $143/mo listed; about $1,716 over 12 months (our arithmetic: the page states no total and does not say if it is billed upfront)).
Check HealthRX's priceChoose Maximus
Best for men who will commit to six months to get the lowest monthly price. Its lowest all-in plan is $99.99/mo (6-month plan).
Check Maximus's priceHealthRX vs Maximus: questions people ask
Is HealthRX or Maximus cheaper?
Maximus starts lower at $99.99 a month versus $143 at HealthRX, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, HealthRX or Maximus?
On our published score HealthRX rates 8.0 and Maximus rates 8.6. HealthRX is best for men who want one monthly price with no membership fee and can arrange their own lab work; Maximus is best for men who will commit to six months to get the lowest monthly price.
Do HealthRX and Maximus offer the same treatments?
HealthRX: Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Enclomiphene. Maximus: Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene.
Does either include the medication in the price?
HealthRX: included. Maximus: included.
TRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Testosterone is a prescription controlled substance; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

