#3 of 10 on our score

Hims review
Compounded and generic injections, Kyzatrex and enclomiphene, with a $49 membership on top.
Is Hims legit? Hims is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. The FDA has sent it a warning letter (FDA sent Hims a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about how it marketed compounded semaglutide (not testosterone).). On Trustpilot it scores 2.9/5 from 9,655 reviews. Our score is 7.9/10.
Bottom line: best for men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand. Lowest published plan: $98/mo, medication monthly plus membership.
Every published plan
| Plan | Per month |
|---|---|
Compounded injectable TRT + membership $79 medication + $49 membership (billing frequency not stated); two labs a year in the membership source, 2026-10-26 | $128 |
Generic testosterone cypionate + membership $159 medication + $49 membership source, 2026-10-26 | $208 |
Oral TRT (Kyzatrex) + membership FDA-approved oral testosterone, $179 + $49 membership source, 2026-10-26 | $228 |
Testosterone Rx+ (enclomiphene) + membership $49 medication + $49 membership (billing frequency not stated) source, 2026-10-26 | $98 |
First-year cost on the lowest plan: about $1,176, before any one-off fees.
Ready to check your price? Hims starts at $98/mo (medication monthly plus membership).
Visit HimsWhat we like
- FDA-approved Kyzatrex as well as compounded options
- Labs included in the membership
- Big, established brand
Watch out for
- 'From' prices are medication only; membership is extra
- Low Trustpilot score across Hims services
- Not available in every state
Ready to check your price? Hims starts at $98/mo (medication monthly plus membership).
Visit HimsThe details
- Treatments
- Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene
- Medication in price
- Extra
- Drugs dispensed
- FDA-approved + compounded
- Labs
- Two qualifying lab tests a year in the membership
- Consult fee
- Included in the membership
- Membership
- $49 (billing frequency not stated)
- Insurance
- No
- States
- Not all 50 states
- Cancellation
- Cancel anytime; cancelling the membership ends the medication plan
- Trustpilot
- 2.9/5 from 9,655 reviews
Safety and the public record
FDA sent Hims a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about how it marketed compounded semaglutide (not testosterone). Read the letter. It dispenses FDA-approved + compounded medication.
How Hims scores
Overall 7.9/10. How each criterion is scored.
What we could not verify
- Billing frequency of the $49 membership
- Which states are excluded
- Whether a $94 starting lab kit still applies
Hims: questions people ask
Is Hims legit?
Hims is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. The FDA has sent it a warning letter (FDA sent Hims a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about how it marketed compounded semaglutide (not testosterone).). On Trustpilot it scores 2.9/5 from 9,655 reviews. Our score is 7.9/10.
How much does Hims cost?
From $98 a month (Testosterone Rx+ (enclomiphene) + membership, medication monthly plus membership). Membership: $49 (billing frequency not stated). Labs: Two qualifying lab tests a year in the membership.
Is the medication included in Hims's price?
No, medication is billed on top of the membership or visit fee.
Does Hims use FDA-approved or compounded medication?
FDA-approved + compounded. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.
Does Hims take insurance?
No.