Comparison

Best online TRT programs, ranked (November 2026)

Online TRT programs ranked by our computed score, with live monthly prices, lab policies and who each one suits. See which program ranks first and why.

By Julian Caraulani · Updated November 5, 2026

The top-ranked online TRT program on our scoring is Maximus, with a score of 8.6 out of 10 and a lowest all-in plan of $99.99 a month. Ranking follows our published methodology: price, transparency, care and access, plus reputation. It does not follow who pays us. Live prices are on the TRT price table, checked November 5, 2026.

Not in this price: $70 appointment · labs $247, $297 or $549 Quest panels. Price checked Nov 5 · Medication included · No email needed

Best online TRT programs, ranked

Scores come from the program's own public pages. The "lowest plan" column is the cheapest all-in monthly plan we track for that program across all treatments, so it can be an enclomiphene or cream plan rather than injections. Rank order is as of the date above and moves when a program changes its pricing.

Rank Program Score Lowest all-in plan Medication type Labs
1 Maximus 8.6 $99.99 a month Compounded Required, billed extra
2 PeterMD 8.3 $79 a month Not stated Required, billed extra
3 HealthRX 8.0 $143 a month Not stated Required, billed separately
4 Hims 7.9 $98 a month FDA-approved and compounded Two tests a year in the membership
5 Taurus Meds 7.8 $149 a month Not stated First test extra, follow-ups included
6 DudeMeds 7.7 $124.58 a month FDA-approved and compounded Core panel included
7 Hone Health 7.6 $183 a month Not stated Retesting every 90 days included
8 MangoRx 7.6 $149 a month Not stated Included
9 LifeMD Men's Health 7.3 $249 a month FDA-approved and compounded Quest or Labcorp
10 Male Excel 6.6 $219 a month Compounded At-home kit with first consult

Brightmeds and GoodLife Health are scored but have no all-in monthly price we can total, because a required charge is billed separately or the price changes after the first payment. RxSpan MD lists testosterone in its catalog, but the products were not selectable on its site when we checked. Each has a full write-up on our reviews page.

Who each top program suits

  • Maximus suits men who will commit to a six-month plan for the lowest monthly rate (maximustribe.com). Everything is compounded, and the yearly lab panel is extra.
  • PeterMD suits men sure about TRT who will prepay a year (getpetermd.com). Labs are separate Quest panels.
  • HealthRX suits men who want one monthly price with no membership fee and can arrange their own lab work.
  • Hims suits men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand, with two tests a year inside the membership.
  • Taurus Meds suits men who want ongoing lab monitoring without paying for each follow-up test.
  • DudeMeds suits men who want FDA-approved injectable testosterone with labs in one prepaid total.
  • Hone Health suits men who want retesting every 90 days and many treatment options.

For a personal match by treatment type and budget, use the quiz or compare two programs on the compare page.

Not in this price: $70 appointment · labs $247, $297 or $549 Quest panels. Price checked Nov 5 · Medication included · No email needed

How the ranking works

Each program gets 0 to 10 on five criteria. Price counts the cheapest all-in plan, including any required membership. Transparency counts whether the program publishes prices, lab costs, states and cancellation terms. Care counts clinician access, labs and follow-up. Access counts states served, treatment forms and whether the program takes new patients. Reputation uses public review scores where enough exist. A "best" verdict follows the computed score, never affiliate status, and a program with a required charge we cannot total is never shown as a headline price.

Ranked on safety and priceSee every TRT program side by side

What to check before you pick

  1. Labs. The Endocrine Society guideline says "Clinicians should monitor men receiving T therapy using a standardized plan" (Bhasin et al., J Clin Endocrinol Metab 2018). A program that bills every follow-up test adds that cost each year.
  2. Compounded or FDA-approved. The FDA states that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved (FDA compounding Q&A). Several of the lowest prices are for compounded testosterone, so price is not a like-for-like comparison.
  3. Commitment. The lowest monthly rates often need a prepaid plan of 6 or 12 months. Read the refund terms first.
  4. Your own doctor. A 2022 study found "the cost of 12 months of intramuscular testosterone treatment was highest via the telemedicine platforms" among the models compared (Jesse et al., J Sex Med 2022). It covered three platforms and one hospital, so it shows a direction only. If your insurer covers testosterone, see whether TRT is covered by insurance.

Online programs differ on which states they serve, and several do not publish a list. Confirm yours on the program's own site before paying.

FAQ

What is the best online TRT?

On our computed score, Maximus ranks first today at 8.6 out of 10, with a lowest all-in plan of $99.99 a month. The best choice for you depends on labs, prepaying and whether you want FDA-approved or compounded medication. See the full ranked list and the price table.

What is the best TRT company?

No single company wins on every measure. The ranking above weighs price, transparency, care, access and reputation. Cheaper programs often bill labs separately, while others bundle monitoring into a higher price. Match the company to what you need, then confirm its terms on its own site.

What is the best online testosterone replacement therapy for men?

The best therapy is the one a clinician prescribes after repeat morning testosterone tests and a symptom review. Injections are the cheapest form at most programs. Oral, cream and enclomiphene options exist at some. Our TRT online guide explains how the process works.

Is online TRT as good as going to a local clinic?

Online TRT can follow the same monitoring standard as a clinic if the program orders proper labs and follow-up. The evidence comparing the two is thin. The 2022 study cited above found telemedicine platforms were the costliest route in its sample, but it covered only three platforms and one hospital.

How do you rank programs without favoring partners?

Rankings come from a fixed formula applied to each program's public pages, and affiliate status is not an input. Our affiliate disclosure explains how the site earns money, and the methodology lists the scoring rules.

Does insurance cover online TRT?

Most online programs are cash pay and do not bill insurers, although some accept HSA or FSA funds. Coverage for testosterone itself varies by insurer and plan. See our guides for Aetna, Cigna and UnitedHealthcare.

Compare every program's all-in monthly price on our TRT price table, or see the full best TRT programs ranking.

Check this page with an AI assistant:ChatGPTPerplexityClaude

Not affiliated with OpenAI, Perplexity or Anthropic.