Insurance and cash prices
Does insurance cover TRT?
Your plan may pay for testosterone through your own doctor. Online programs are a different story. Here is what each insurer publishes, what each program says, and the cash price if the answer is no.
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
None of the 12 online programs we track says it takes insurance for its own fees. 5 say they do not, and 7 do not give a clear yes or no on their own pages. Your own doctor billing your plan is a separate route, and each insurer's rules are in the guides below.
Pick your insurer
Each guide reads that insurer's own published documents and links them.
If your plan says no: the cash price
The lowest published price for TRT injections, read on each program's own site. Check the note under each one for labs or visit fees.
Not in this price: $70 appointment · labs $247, $297 or $549 Quest panels. Price checked Nov 5 · Medication included · No email needed
What each program says
In its own words, from its own site. The price is its lowest published all-in plan for TRT injections.
| Program | Takes insurance? | Cash from | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|
No. No (may cover labs on request). 8.3/10 | No. No (may cover labs on request) | $79/mo | Visit |
No. No (does not accept insurance). 8.0/10 | No. No (does not accept insurance) | $143/mo | Visit |
No. No. 7.9/10 | No. No | $128/mo | Visit |
No. No. 7.8/10 | No. No | $149/mo | Visit |
No. No (FSA/HSA accepted). 6.6/10 | No. No (FSA/HSA accepted) | $219/mo | Visit |
No clear answer. Not stated (Klarna financing offered). 8.6/10 | No clear answer. Not stated (Klarna financing offered) | $99.99/mo | Visit |
No clear answer. Not stated. 7.7/10 | No clear answer. Not stated | $124.58/mo | Visit |
No clear answer. Not stated. 7.6/10 | No clear answer. Not stated | $183/mo | Visit |
No clear answer. Not stated. 7.6/10 | No clear answer. Not stated | $149/mo | Visit |
No clear answer. Not stated. 7.3/10 | No clear answer. Not stated | $249/mo | Visit |
No clear answer. Not stated. 6.0/10 | No clear answer. Not stated | No all-in price | Visit |
No clear answer. Membership is cash; medication may use insurance at the pharmacy. 5.6/10 | No clear answer. Membership is cash; medication may use insurance at the pharmacy | No all-in price | Visit |
Some links earn us a commission; it never changes a score. How we make money.
Questions people ask
Do online TRT programs take insurance?
None of the 12 programs we track says it takes insurance for its own fees. Most are cash pay.
What does testosterone injections cost without insurance?
The lowest published price we track is $79/mo at PeterMD (TRT, 12-month plan, 12-month plan ($948 total shown)). Check each program's listed labs and visit fees too.
Can I use an HSA or FSA?
Male Excel mentions HSA or FSA on its own pages. Check with your plan administrator too.
Where do these answers come from?
Each program's stance is read from its own site. Each insurer's rules come from that insurer's published documents, cited in its guide. Your own plan document decides the final answer.
Check this page with an AI assistant:ChatGPTPerplexityClaude
Not affiliated with OpenAI, Perplexity or Anthropic.