Hims vs Hone Health
Hims is cheaper to start ($98 vs $183 a month, lowest published plans). Hims scores higher overall (7.9 vs 7.6).
| Hims | Hone Health | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $98/mo (medication monthly plus membership) | $183/mo (monthly, cancel anytime) |
| Our score | 7.9/10 | 7.6/10 |
| Treatments | Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene |
| Medication in price | Extra | Extra |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | Not stated |
| Labs | Two qualifying lab tests a year in the membership | Retesting every 90 days included |
| Membership | $49 (billing frequency not stated) | $155/month (Premium) |
| Insurance | No | Not stated |
| States | Not all 50 states | Not published |
| Best for | Men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand. | Men who want close lab monitoring and many treatment options. |
Hims vs Hone Health: questions people ask
Is Hims or Hone Health cheaper?
Hims starts lower at $98 a month versus $183 at Hone Health, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Hims or Hone Health?
On our published score Hims rates 7.9 and Hone Health rates 7.6. Hims is best for men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand; Hone Health is best for men who want close lab monitoring and many treatment options.
Do Hims and Hone Health offer the same treatments?
Hims: Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene. Hone Health: Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Hims: extra. Hone Health: extra.

