What Hims Costs
As of November 7, 2026, our lowest all-in injection figure for Hims is $128 a month. Plan: Compounded injectable TRT + membership. Billing: medication monthly plus membership. Added up for 12 months, the recorded costs come to at least $997, with the unknowns listed below.
By Julian Caraulani · read · cash prices, no dosing advice
Visit Hims (plain link: we earn nothing from it)
Every plan we hold
| Plan | Per month | Billing | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
Compounded injectable TRT + membership $79 medication + $49 membership (billing frequency not stated); two labs a year in the membership | $128 | medication monthly plus membership | November 7, 2026 |
Generic testosterone cypionate + membership $159 medication + $49 membership | $208 | plus membership | November 7, 2026 |
Oral TRT (Kyzatrex) + membership FDA-approved oral testosterone, $179 + $49 membership | $228 | plus membership | November 7, 2026 |
Testosterone Rx+ (enclomiphene) + membership $49 medication + $49 membership (billing frequency not stated) | $98 | medication monthly plus membership | November 7, 2026 |
- Its page lists compounded testosterone cypionate from $79 a month, generic cypionate from $159, Kyzatrex from $179 and its enclomiphene product from $49. It says these are medication only. Source, read November 7, 2026.
- It says "You'll pay a $49 membership fee at checkout" and that membership is billed separately. It does not state how often in the text we read. Source, read November 7, 2026.
What the plan includes
| Program and plan | Consults | Labs | Medication | Shipping | Membership | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Hims Compounded injectable TRT + membership: $128/mo listed | Included "Required provider review & check-ins for Rx" in the membership. | Included "Two lab tests per year" in the membership. | Extra From $79 a month. It says the price depends on the prescribed treatment. | Included "Discreet shipping at no extra cost". | Extra $49 at checkout. Billing frequency not stated. |
Not stated: The pages we read do not say. It does not mean free, and it does not mean charged.
Twelve months, added up
The same arithmetic as our first-year cost page, for Compounded injectable TRT + membership.
- Medication, per its plan: $79 x 12 = $948
- Membership, counted once because its billing frequency is not stated: $49 x 1 = $49
At least $997 plus unknowns
In the price: Two qualifying lab tests a year in the membership, and "Discreet shipping at no extra cost".
Not known:
- Membership billing frequency: it is not stated. Billed monthly, the membership would be $588 a year, not $49.
- Medication is listed from $79 a month, and its page says the price "depends on your prescribed treatment".
Every read we hold
Our record for Hims starts October 26, 2026. That is short, and it cannot be backdated. Any price move goes on the price changes log.
Questions
How much does Hims cost per month?
As of November 7, 2026, our lowest all-in injection figure for Hims is $128 a month. Plan: Compounded injectable TRT + membership. Billing: medication monthly plus membership. Added up for 12 months, the recorded costs come to at least $997, with the unknowns listed below.
What does Hims cost in the first year?
At least $997 from what it publishes: Medication, per its plan, $948; Membership, counted once because its billing frequency is not stated, $49. Not known: Membership billing frequency: it is not stated. Billed monthly, the membership would be $588 a year, not $49.
Does Hims take insurance?
What we hold from its pages: No.
Is the Hims price for a specific dose?
We list what it charges for a plan, not doses. Its price can change with what a clinician prescribes, and your clinician decides what is right for you.
How old are these Hims prices?
Every plan below shows its own read date. Our record for Hims starts October 26, 2026, so we hold no price history before that.
Sources
- Hims: Testosterone page, read November 7, 2026
More on Hims: review, is it legit?. Every program: what TRT costs. Some programs pay us a commission when a reader signs up through a link marked paid; that never changes a price, a rank or what this page says. How we make money. TRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Testosterone is a prescription controlled substance; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you.