What the First Year of TRT Costs
As of November 5, 2026, the first 12 months of TRT by injection add up to $1,265 to $3,588 across the 10 online plans we could add up, counting recorded plan prices, labs and fees. 9 of the 10 totals leave at least one cost unknown, so read each total with the notes under it. Hims is listed last because its total cannot be finished from what it publishes.
By Julian Caraulani, reviewed by Dr. A. Goher, MBBS · prices checked · cash prices only, no dosing advice
Twelve months, added up
Lowest recorded total first, with any total that cannot be finished last. That order is the arithmetic, not a recommendation: a low total with unknowns may end up higher than a complete one. One plan per program, chosen as its lowest priced injection plan unless a note says otherwise.
PeterMD
$1,265 plus unknowns
TRT, 12-month plan: 12-month plan ($948 total shown). Read 2026-11-05
- TRT, 12-month plan: $79 x 12 = $948
- Appointment: $70 x 1 = $70
- Quest lab panel, lowest of three listed: $247 x 1 = $247
Not known: How many lab panels a year you need, and which panel: its site lists $247, $297 and $549. Whether a later appointment is charged.
Visit PeterMD (paid link)
Maximus
$1,399.87 plus unknowns
Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan: 6-month plan. Read 2026-11-05
- Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan: $99.99 x 12 = $1,199.88
- Lab panel, per year: $199.99 x 1 = $199.99
In the price: Consults, medication and shipping, per its plan.
Not known: Whether the 6-month plan price holds at renewal.
DudeMeds
$1,494.96 plus unknowns
Commercial testosterone injection, 12 weeks: 12-week supply, $345 total (Texas). Read 2026-10-28
- Commercial testosterone injection, 12 weeks: $124.58 x 12 = $1,494.96
In the price: Injection supplies, live video visit and the core TRT panel, per its plan.
Not known: This is the Texas price, the one we recorded. Other states may differ. Whether more than the core panel is needed.
Visit DudeMeds (paid link)
HealthRX
$1,716 plus unknowns
Testosterone cypionate injection, 12-month plan: 12-month plan at $143/mo listed; about $1,716 over 12 months (our arithmetic: the page states no total and does not say if it is billed upfront). Read 2026-11-05
- Testosterone cypionate injection, 12-month plan: $143 x 12 = $1,716
In the price: Medication, supplies, provider visit, follow-ups and shipping, per its plan.
Not known: Lab costs: baseline labs are required and billed separately, and it publishes no cost. Whether the plan is billed upfront.
Visit HealthRX (paid link)
MangoRx
$1,788 plus unknowns
Testosterone Treatment: monthly. Read 2026-11-05
- Testosterone Treatment: $149 x 12 = $1,788
In the price: Consult, medication and a lab test, per its plan.
Not known: Whether follow-up lab tests are included: its plan names "a" lab test. Shipping is not stated.
Visit MangoRx (paid link)
Taurus Meds
$1,837
Injectable TRT (T-Boost): monthly. Read 2026-11-05
- Injectable TRT (T-Boost): $149 x 12 = $1,788
- First lab test: $49 x 1 = $49
In the price: Routine blood tests, clinician support and shipping, per its plan.
Hone Health
$2,261 plus unknowns
Premium membership + testosterone: monthly, cancel anytime. Read 2026-11-02
- Premium membership + testosterone: $183 x 12 = $2,196
- First test and consult: $65 x 1 = $65
In the price: Retesting every 90 days and consults, per its plan.
Not known: Medication is listed as "from $28", so yours may cost more.
Male Excel
$2,727 plus unknowns
Injectable (medication only): 60-day supply billed every other month. Read 2026-11-05
- Injectable (medication only): $120 x 12 = $1,440
- Membership: $99 x 12 = $1,188
- First consult with at-home kit: $99 x 1 = $99
In the price: Its page states $120 a month on a 60-day supply billed every other month, so 12 months count as 12 x $120.
Not known: Shipping: its plan says shipping is extra and gives no figure.
LifeMD Men's Health
$2,988 plus unknowns
Xyosted self-pay program: monthly, approximately. Read 2026-11-05
- Xyosted self-pay program: $249 x 12 = $2,988
In the price: Lab-based diagnosis, consult, medication and shipping, per a June 2026 press release.
Not known: The price is approximate and comes from a press release. Consult and membership fees are not stated for TRT on its own pages.
Visit LifeMD Men's Health (paid link)
GoodLife Health
$3,588 plus unknowns
Cardiometabolic Optimization Membership: monthly, 2-month minimum. Read 2026-11-05
- Cardiometabolic Optimization Membership: $299 x 12 = $3,588
In the price: A lab panel every 90 days and clinician care, per its plan.
Not known: Medication: it is paid to the pharmacy at cost and has no published figure.
Visit GoodLife Health (paid link)
Hims
at least $997 plus unknowns
Compounded injectable TRT + membership: medication monthly plus membership. Read 2026-10-26
- Medication, per its plan: $79 x 12 = $948
- Membership, counted once because its billing frequency is not stated: $49 x 1 = $49
In the price: Two qualifying lab tests a year in the membership.
Not known: Membership billing frequency: it is not stated. Billed monthly, the membership would be $588 a year, not $49.
Left out, and why
- RxSpan MD: Its testosterone plans are listed in its catalog but were not selectable on its site when read.
- Brightmeds: It publishes a 'starts at' price and says multi-month plans rise on the second payment, so 12 months cannot be added up.
Questions
How much does TRT cost in the first year?
Among 10 online injection plans we could add up, the recorded costs total $1,265 to $3,588 for 12 months, as of November 5, 2026. 9 of those totals still leave a cost unknown, so the true figure can be higher.
Why not use the monthly price times 12?
A monthly price often leaves out a first consult, lab panels or a membership. This page adds what each program publishes, then lists what it does not publish, rather than counting that as zero.
Does insurance change these numbers?
These are cash prices. Your own plan may cover testosterone through your own doctor. Our coverage pages quote what each insurer publishes.
Are these prices for a specific dose?
No. We list what programs charge for a plan, not doses. Your clinician decides what is right for you, and a plan's price can change with what is prescribed.
How to cite this page
TRT Watchdog, "What the First Year of TRT Costs", prices checked November 5, 2026, https://trtwatchdog.com/data/first-year-trt-cost. Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with attribution.
Some programs pay us a commission when a reader signs up through a link marked paid; that never changes the order, which is by total here. How we make money. More: the TRT cost guide, insurance coverage, open data. TRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Testosterone is a prescription controlled substance; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you.