Hims vs Maximus
Hims is cheaper to start ($98 vs $99.99 a month, lowest published plans). Maximus scores higher overall (8.6 vs 7.9).
| Hims | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $98/mo (medication monthly plus membership) | $99.99/mo (6-month plan) |
| Our score | 7.9/10 | 8.6/10 |
| Treatments | Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene |
| Medication in price | Extra | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | Compounded |
| Labs | Two qualifying lab tests a year in the membership | Required, extra: $199.99/year panel |
| Membership | $49 (billing frequency not stated) | None |
| Insurance | No | Not stated (Klarna financing offered) |
| States | Not all 50 states | Not published |
| Best for | Men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand. | Men who will commit to six months to get the lowest monthly price. |
Hims vs Maximus: questions people ask
Is Hims or Maximus cheaper?
Hims starts lower at $98 a month versus $99.99 at Maximus, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Hims or Maximus?
On our published score Hims rates 7.9 and Maximus rates 8.6. Hims is best for men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand; Maximus is best for men who will commit to six months to get the lowest monthly price.
Do Hims and Maximus offer the same treatments?
Hims: Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene. Maximus: Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Hims: extra. Maximus: included.

