Hims vs PeterMD
PeterMD is cheaper to start ($79 vs $98 a month, lowest published plans). PeterMD scores higher overall (8.3 vs 7.9).
| Hims | PeterMD | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $98/mo (medication monthly plus membership) | $79/mo (12-month plan ($948 total shown)) |
| Our score | 7.9/10 | 8.3/10 |
| Treatments | Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene | Testosterone injections, Enclomiphene |
| Medication in price | Extra | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | Not stated |
| Labs | Two qualifying lab tests a year in the membership | Required, extra: $247, $297 or $549 Quest panels |
| Membership | $49 (billing frequency not stated) | None found |
| Insurance | No | No (may cover labs on request) |
| States | Not all 50 states | 48 states (not AL or ID) |
| Best for | Men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand. | Men sure about TRT who want the lowest monthly price and will prepay a year. |
Hims vs PeterMD: questions people ask
Is Hims or PeterMD cheaper?
PeterMD starts lower at $79 a month versus $98 at Hims, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Hims or PeterMD?
On our published score Hims rates 7.9 and PeterMD rates 8.3. Hims is best for men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand; PeterMD is best for men sure about TRT who want the lowest monthly price and will prepay a year.
Do Hims and PeterMD offer the same treatments?
Hims: Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene. PeterMD: Testosterone injections, Enclomiphene.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Hims: extra. PeterMD: included.

