Cheapest Testosterone cream or gel Online in 2026

3 programs ranked by real monthly cost, from $99.99 to $231, with the required fees most sites don't add.

By Julian Caraulani, reviewed by Dr. A. Goher, MBBS · prices checked

Cheapest verified pick

Maximus: from $99.99/mo, Testosterone cream, 6-month plan

Full ranking below.

Get from $99.99/mo

The cheapest testosterone cream programs in 2026 are Maximus at $99.99/month, followed by Hone Health at $215/month and Male Excel at $231/month. Every price below is the program's published all-in rate, read on its own site (October 26, 2026) and sorted from cheapest to most expensive.

  1. 1.Maximus: $99.99/mo
  2. 2.Hone Health: $215/mo
  3. 3.Male Excel: $231/mo

Market snapshot (updated October 26, 2026): across the 3 programs that publish an all-in price for testosterone cream, the cheapest is $99.99/month and the median $215/month, tracked in the TRT Watchdog Price Index, with every way to pay on the testosterone cream cost page.

Price snapshot: lowest all-in

Our #1 pick for testosterone cream

Maximus: Injections, cream, oral and enclomiphene from about $100 a month on a 6-month plan, doctor included.

Get Maximus →

Quick Summary

  • Cheapest overall:Maximus at $99.99/mo (6-month plan)
  • Highest scored after our #1 pick:Hone Health at $215/mo (7.6/10)

What Are the Cheapest Testosterone cream or gel Programs?

The cheapest programs are Maximus at $99.99/month, followed by Hone Health at $215/month and Male Excel at $231/month; the most expensive we track is $231/month.

Sorted from cheapest to most expensive. All prices checked October 26, 2026.

#ProviderMonthly priceMeds included?Consultation feeTypeScoreVisit
1MaximusPickFDA letter
Testosterone cream, 6-month plan · 6-month plan
$99.99/mosource, 2026-10-26YesIncludedCompounded8.6Visit
2Hone Health
Premium membership + testosterone cream · monthly
$215/mosource, 2026-10-26Separate cost$65 first test and consultNot stated7.6Visit
3Male Excel
Topical cream + medical membership · every 2 months + monthly membership
$231/mosource, 2026-10-26Separate cost$99 first consult (includes an at-home hormone kit)Compounded6.6Visit

"Meds included" means the medication is part of the listed monthly price. Prepaid plans often carry the lowest monthly figure; each review lists every plan. Maximus has an FDA warning letter on record; each badge links to the letter.

Not ranked here, and why (2)

How We Rank the Cheapest Testosterone cream or gel Programs

Programs are ranked by their lowest published monthly price with every required charge added (membership, medication, visit), read on the program's own site; ties break on our 10-point score. Three rules keep the ranking honest:

  1. All-in price, not a teaser. A price that leaves out something you must pay is shown with its add-ons but never used as a headline number.
  2. Every price sourced and dated. Each row links to the page we read the price on and the date we read it.
  3. Regulatory record shown inline. FDA warning letters are badged in the table with a link to the letter, and weighed in our score.

We earn a commission on some sign-ups, disclosed on every page; commission plays no part in this order. Full scoring rules are on our methodology page.

What Hidden Costs Do Testosterone cream or gel Programs Have?

Across the 5 programs we track, 2 quote a separate consultation fee, 2 a membership fee, 1 a lab charge, and 2 bill the medication outside the headline price. The advertised monthly price rarely tells the full story. Here is what each program's own site says:

Consultation fees

2 of 5
Hone Health: $65 first test and consult; Male Excel: $99 first consult (includes an at-home hormone kit)

Membership fees

2 of 5
Hone Health: $155/month (Premium); Male Excel: $99/month

Lab work

1 of 5
Maximus: Required, extra: $199.99/year panel

Medication billed separately

2 of 5
Hone Health and Male Excel: the headline is a membership or visit fee, and the medication is billed on top.

Plans with required add-ons

0 of 5
No program we track publishes a plan with a required charge left out.

Not stated on their site

1 of 5
LifeMD Men's Health leave at least one of consultation, membership, labs or cancellation terms off their pages. Ask before you pay.

Pro tip: ask for the total monthly cost, month to month, with everything required included, before you sign up. The advertised price is often the longest prepaid plan. Every row on our price page shows the billing term its price requires.

When Is a Testosterone cream or gel Program Too Cheap to Be Safe?

A price is too cheap to be safe when it comes from a seller you can't verify: no licensed clinician, no licensed pharmacy, no way to reach anyone after you start. The red flag is not the price itself (the lowest program we track, Maximus, starts at $99.99/mo); it is a low price from a source you can't check.

If a program advertises rock-bottom prices and you can't verify who runs it, be careful. The real red flags:

  • A price far below every other program, from a seller you can't look up
  • No real medical evaluation: a two-minute questionnaire instead of a clinician reviewing your history
  • No named, licensed pharmacy
  • Social ads with celebrity endorsements (often unauthorized)
  • No clear way to contact a clinician after you start
  • Shipping from overseas or from an unlicensed facility

1 of the 3 programs ranked here have an FDA warning letter on record, badged in the table with a link to the letter. Testosterone is Schedule III under federal law. The DEA lets clinicians prescribe it by telemedicine without an in-person visit through December 31, 2026 (its fourth temporary extension). A permanent rule is expected but not yet published; without one or another extension, the in-person requirement returns on January 1, 2027.

Cheapest Testosterone cream or gel: Frequently Asked Questions

What is the cheapest testosterone cream online?

Maximus at $99.99 a month all in (Testosterone cream, 6-month plan, 6-month plan), checked October 26, 2026 on its own pricing page.

What is the second cheapest option?

Hone Health at $215 a month (monthly). The full ranking is in the table above, cheapest first.

What is the cheapest month-to-month testosterone cream?

Hone Health at $215 a month billed monthly. Prepaid plans can be cheaper per month but tie you in.

Which cheap option includes the medication?

Maximus includes the medication in its $99.99 monthly price. Some lower headline prices are a membership only, with the medication billed on top.

What hidden fees should I ask about before signing up?

Ask about consultation fees, lab costs, a membership charged on top of the medication, shipping, and cancellation terms. The advertised price is often the longest prepaid plan, so ask what you pay month to month with everything required included.

Is the cheapest program the best one?

Not always. Price is one of five criteria in our score, next to transparency, care, access and reputation. The cheapest plan can need a long prepayment or leave out labs, so check what is included before you choose.

How often are these prices checked?

Every price links to the page we read it on and shows the date. We re-check each program's published prices twice a week and change the table only when the source does.

Not Sure Which to Choose?

Take our 2-minute quiz for a recommendation based on your budget, the treatment you want and where you live. No email needed.

Want the full picture? Browse every company we track in one directory, see what testosterone cream costs every way you can pay, or the programs ranked on price, care and safety at the best TRT programs.