How Much Is TRT Without Insurance? Every Program's Cash Price (2026)

What online TRT costs when you pay cash: each program's lowest published all-in plan, next to what its own site says about insurance.

By Julian Caraulani, reviewed by Dr. A. Goher, MBBS · prices checked

Cheapest verified pick

PeterMD: from $79/mo, TRT, 12-month plan

Full ranking below.

Get from $79/mo

TRT without insurance: from $79/month at PeterMD, up to $249/month, across the 9 programs whose published plans match; the median is $149/month. These are cash prices: what you pay with no insurance involved. Every price is read on the program's own site with required charges added (October 28, 2026).

  1. 1.PeterMD: $79/mo
  2. 2.Hims: $98/mo
  3. 3.Maximus: $99.99/mo
  4. 4.DudeMeds: $124.58/mo
  5. 5.Taurus Meds: $149/mo
  6. 6.MangoRx: $149/mo

Price snapshot: lowest all-in

TRT without insurance: Price at a Glance

$79Lowest / mo
$149Median / mo
$249Highest / mo
9Programs priced

Each program's lowest published all-in monthly price for tRT without insurance as of October 28, 2026. The lowest price billed month to month is $149 at Taurus Meds. See our methodology.

TRT without insurance: 9 Programs, Cheapest First

The lowest matching all-in plan on each program's own site, checked October 28, 2026.

#ProviderMonthly priceMeds included?Consultation feeTypeScoreVisit
1PeterMD
TRT, 12-month plan · 12-month plan ($948 total shown)
$79/mosource, 2026-10-26Yes$70 appointmentNot stated8.3Visit
2HimsFDA letter
Testosterone Rx+ (enclomiphene) + membership · medication monthly plus membership
$98/mosource, 2026-10-26Separate costIncluded in the membershipFDA-approved + compounded7.9Visit
3MaximusPickFDA letter
Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan · 6-month plan
$99.99/mosource, 2026-10-26YesIncludedCompounded8.6Visit
4DudeMeds
Commercial testosterone injection, 12 weeks · 12-week supply, $345 total (Texas)
$124.58/mosource, 2026-10-28YesIncluded (live video visit)FDA-approved + compounded7.7Visit
5Taurus Meds
Injectable TRT (T-Boost) · monthly
$149/mosource, 2026-10-26YesIncludedNot stated7.8Visit
6MangoRx
Testosterone Treatment · monthly
$149/mosource, 2026-10-26YesIncludedNot stated7.6Visit
7Hone Health
Premium membership + testosterone · monthly, cancel anytime
$183/mosource, 2026-10-26Separate cost$65 first test and consultNot stated7.6Visit
8Male Excel
Injectable + medical membership · medication billed every 2 months; membership monthly
$219/mosource, 2026-10-26Separate cost$99 first consult (includes an at-home hormone kit)Compounded6.6Visit
9LifeMD Men's Health
Xyosted self-pay program · monthly, approximately
$249/mosource, 2026-10-26YesNot stated for TRTFDA-approved + compounded7.6Visit

Every Matching Plan

Every plan the programs publish for tRT without insurance, cheapest first, with what it includes and where we read it.

Program and planMonthly costBillingWhat it includes
PeterMD
TRT, 12-month plan · Testosterone injections
$79/mo12-month plan ($948 total shown)Medication and shipping; Quest labs extra ($247 to $549) source, 2026-10-26
Hims
Testosterone Rx+ (enclomiphene) + membership · Enclomiphene
$98/momedication monthly plus membership$49 medication + $49 membership (billing frequency not stated) source, 2026-10-26
Maximus
Injectable testosterone, 6-month plan · Testosterone injections
$99.99/mo6-month planConsults, medication, shipping; labs extra ($199.99/yr panel) source, 2026-10-26
Maximus
Testosterone cream, 6-month plan · Testosterone cream or gel
$99.99/mo6-month planLabs extra source, 2026-10-26
Maximus
Enclomiphene, 6-month plan · Enclomiphene
$99.99/mo6-month planLabs extra source, 2026-10-26
PeterMD
TRT, 6-month plan · Testosterone injections
$109/mo6-month plan ($654 total)Labs extra source, 2026-10-26
Male Excel
Injectable (medication only) · Testosterone injections
$120/mo
plus add-ons
60-day supply billed every other monthRequires the $99/month membership source, 2026-10-26
DudeMeds
Commercial testosterone injection, 12 weeks · Testosterone injections
$124.58/mo12-week supply, $345 total (Texas)Commercially manufactured testosterone cypionate, injection supplies, live video visit, and the core TRT panel. Anastrozole if prescribed. source, 2026-10-28
DudeMeds
Commercial testosterone injection, 24 weeks · Testosterone injections
$124.58/mo24-week supply, $690 total (Texas)Same injection plan at the same weekly rate source, 2026-10-28
Hims
Compounded injectable TRT + membership · Testosterone injections
$128/momedication monthly plus membership$79 medication + $49 membership (billing frequency not stated); two labs a year in the membership source, 2026-10-26
DudeMeds
Oral enclomiphene, 12 weeks · Enclomiphene
$135.42/mo12-week supply, $375 total (Texas)Enclomiphene citrate, 12.5 mg or 25 mg if prescribed, and the core TRT panel source, 2026-10-28
PeterMD
TRT, month to month · Testosterone injections
$139/momonthlyLabs extra source, 2026-10-26
PeterMD
Enclomiphene, 2-month plan · Enclomiphene
$139/mo$278 every 2 monthsNot stated source, 2026-10-26
Taurus Meds
Injectable TRT (T-Boost) · Testosterone injections
$149/momonthly30-day supply, routine blood tests, clinician support, shipping; first lab $49 source, 2026-10-26
Taurus Meds
Enclomiphene · Enclomiphene
$149/momonthlyRoutine blood tests included source, 2026-10-26
MangoRx
Testosterone Treatment · Testosterone injections
$149/momonthlyConsult, medication and a LabCorp or Quest lab test source, 2026-10-26
Maximus
Oral testosterone, 6-month plan · Oral testosterone
$149.99/mo6-month planCompounded oral with enclomiphene; labs extra source, 2026-10-26
DudeMeds
Injection plus enclomiphene, 12 weeks · Testosterone injections
$151.67/mo12-week supply, $420 total (Texas)Commercial testosterone cypionate plus enclomiphene, and the core TRT panel source, 2026-10-28
Hone Health
Premium membership + testosterone · Testosterone injections
$183/momonthly, cancel anytime$155 membership (labs every 90 days, consults) + medication from $28; $65 first test source, 2026-10-26
Brightmeds
TRT for men · Testosterone injections
$191/mo
plus add-ons
'starts at' monthly; multi-month plans rise $100 on the second paymentLabs, consult, medication, shipping source, 2026-10-26
Hone Health
Premium membership + enclomiphene · Enclomiphene
$197/momonthly$155 + $42 medication source, 2026-10-26
Maximus
Injectable testosterone, month to month · Testosterone injections
$199.99/momonthlyLabs extra source, 2026-10-26
Hims
Generic testosterone cypionate + membership · Testosterone injections
$208/moplus membership$159 medication + $49 membership source, 2026-10-26
Hone Health
Premium membership + testosterone cream · Testosterone cream or gel
$215/momonthly$155 + $60 medication source, 2026-10-26
Male Excel
Injectable + medical membership · Testosterone injections
$219/momedication billed every 2 months; membership monthly$120 medication + $99 membership; plus shipping and a $99 first consult source, 2026-10-26
Hims
Oral TRT (Kyzatrex) + membership · Oral testosterone
$228/moplus membershipFDA-approved oral testosterone, $179 + $49 membership source, 2026-10-26
Male Excel
Topical cream + medical membership · Testosterone cream or gel
$231/moevery 2 months + monthly membership$132 + $99 source, 2026-10-26
LifeMD Men's Health
Xyosted self-pay program · Testosterone injections
$249/momonthly, approximatelyLab-based diagnosis, consult, medication, shipping (price from a June 2026 press release) source, 2026-10-26
GoodLife Health
Cardiometabolic Optimization Membership · Testosterone injections
$299/mo
plus add-ons
monthly, 2-month minimumLab panel every 90 days at Quest and clinician care; medication paid to the pharmacy at cost source, 2026-10-26

Does Insurance Cover Any of These Programs?

What each program's own site says about insurance, next to its lowest cash price.

PeterMDNo (may cover labs on request)$79/mo cash
HimsNo$98/mo cash
MaximusNot stated (Klarna financing offered)$99.99/mo cash
DudeMedsNot stated$124.58/mo cash
Taurus MedsNo$149/mo cash
MangoRxNot stated$149/mo cash
Hone HealthNot stated$183/mo cash
Male ExcelNo (FSA/HSA accepted)$219/mo cash
LifeMD Men's HealthNot stated$249/mo cash

What Hidden Costs Do TRT without insurance Programs Have?

Across the 11 programs we track, 3 quote a separate consultation fee, 4 a membership fee, 3 a lab charge, and 4 bill the medication outside the headline price. The advertised monthly price rarely tells the full story. Here is what each program's own site says:

Consultation fees

3 of 11
PeterMD: $70 appointment; Hone Health: $65 first test and consult; Male Excel: $99 first consult (includes an at-home hormone kit)

Membership fees

4 of 11
Hims: $49 (billing frequency not stated); Hone Health: $155/month (Premium); Male Excel: $99/month; GoodLife Health: $299/month

Lab work

3 of 11
Maximus: Required, extra: $199.99/year panel; PeterMD: Required, extra: $247, $297 or $549 Quest panels; Taurus Meds: First test $49; follow-up tests included

Medication billed separately

4 of 11
Hims, Hone Health, Male Excel and GoodLife Health: the headline is a membership or visit fee, and the medication is billed on top.

Plans with required add-ons

3 of 11
Male Excel, Brightmeds and GoodLife Health publish a plan price that leaves out a required charge. We list it with the add-on, but never as the "from" price.

Not stated on their site

3 of 11
MangoRx, LifeMD Men's Health and DudeMeds leave at least one of consultation, membership, labs or cancellation terms off their pages. Ask before you pay.

Pro tip: ask for the total monthly cost, month to month, with everything required included, before you sign up. The advertised price is often the longest prepaid plan. Every row on our price page shows the billing term its price requires.

How We Verify These Prices

A plan counts on this page only when its own published name, contents or page match tRT without insurance. Every price is read from the program's pricing page, linked with the date we read it, and tracked in the TRT Watchdog Price Index. We earn a commission when you sign up through some links, which plays no part in the order; see our affiliate disclosure.

TRT without insurance: Frequently Asked Questions

What is the monthly price of tRT without insurance?

From $79 a month at PeterMD (TRT, 12-month plan, 12-month plan ($948 total shown)), up to $249 at LifeMD Men's Health, across the 9 programs whose published plans match. Each price is read on the program's own site with required charges added.

What is the cheapest option without prepaying?

Taurus Meds at $149 a month, billed monthly (Injectable TRT (T-Boost)). Lower monthly figures usually need a prepaid plan.

Which option includes the medication in the price?

PeterMD includes the medication in its $79 monthly price. Its plan lists: Medication and shipping; Quest labs extra ($247 to $549).

Do any of these programs take insurance?

None of the programs listed here says it bills insurance for the program itself; the prices on this page are what you pay without insurance. Some medication can still be filled at your own pharmacy under your plan.

Can I use an HSA or FSA?

Male Excel says HSA or FSA payment is accepted. For the others, ask before you pay; their sites do not say.

What else can I be charged?

Labs, a membership on top of the medication, a first consultation and shipping are the usual extras. The tables on this page add every required charge we found; where a program leaves one out, its plan line says so.

Where do these prices come from?

From each program's own pricing page, linked next to every price with the date we read it (most recently October 28, 2026). We never estimate a price a program does not publish.

Start With the Lowest Price

PeterMD has the lowest matching all-in plan we found. A clinician decides whether treatment is right for you.

Not Sure Which to Choose?

Take our 2-minute quiz for a recommendation based on your budget, the treatment you want and where you live. No email needed.

Disclaimer: TRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Testosterone is a prescription controlled substance; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Prices change often; confirm the current price at checkout.