Brightmeds vs HealthRX

HealthRX scores higher overall (8.0 vs 6.0).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: HealthRX

HealthRX scores 8.0/10 against 6.0 for Brightmeds, ahead on price, price transparency and access. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout.

Side by side

BrightmedsHealthRX
Lowest priceNot published$143/mo (12-month plan at $143/mo listed; about $1,716 over 12 months (our arithmetic: the page states no total and does not say if it is billed upfront))
Our score6.0/108.0/10
TreatmentsTestosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Testosterone cream or gelTestosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Enclomiphene
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedCompoundedNot stated
LabsIncludedRequired (baseline labs, then hematocrit and PSA monitoring); billed separately, cost not published
MembershipNoneNone
InsuranceNot statedNo (does not accept insurance)
States47 states (not AL, AR, MS), per its own site (2026-10-29)All 50 states, per its own site (2026-11-02)
CancellationRefund if you don't qualify; otherwise not statedCancel, pause or change in your account; medication not yet shipped is refunded; no returns once it ships
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 26, 2026)None found (November 2, 2026)
TrustpilotNo profile we could quoteNo profile we could quote
Best forMen who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout.Men who want one monthly price with no membership fee and can arrange their own lab work.

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentBrightmedsHealthRX
Testosterone injectionsNo all-in price published$143/mo (12-month plan at $143/mo listed; about $1,716 over 12 months (our arithmetic: the page states no total and does not say if it is billed upfront)) source, 2026-11-02
Testosterone cream or gelNo all-in price published$165/mo (12-month plan at $165/mo listed; about $1,980 over 12 months (our arithmetic)) source, 2026-11-02

Brightmeds: a closer look

Compounded injections, capsules or cream with labs and the consult included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 26, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.

In its favour

  • Labs and consult included
  • Three forms available
  • Refund if you don't qualify

To weigh

  • Price rises after the first payment on multi-month plans
  • Its pages show conflicting prices
  • Compounded medications

HealthRX: a closer look

Testosterone injections, cream or enclomiphene from $143 a month on a 12-month plan, visit included; labs are billed separately. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 2, 2026 and found no letter naming HealthRX.

In its favour

  • No visit or membership fee: one monthly price covers the visit, medication and shipping
  • Injection, cream and enclomiphene from one program
  • All 50 states, per its own pages
  • Certified by LegitScript (pharmacy and telemedicine), confirmed in LegitScript's public lookup on 2 Nov 2026

To weigh

  • Lab costs are separate and not published
  • No customer reviews found yet; the domain was registered in January 2025
  • Pharmacy not disclosed (503A, unnamed)

Which should you choose?

Choose Brightmeds

Best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout.

Check Brightmeds's price

Choose HealthRX

Best for men who want one monthly price with no membership fee and can arrange their own lab work. Its lowest all-in plan is $143/mo (12-month plan at $143/mo listed; about $1,716 over 12 months (our arithmetic: the page states no total and does not say if it is billed upfront)).

Check HealthRX's price

Brightmeds vs HealthRX: questions people ask

Which is better, Brightmeds or HealthRX?

On our published score Brightmeds rates 6.0 and HealthRX rates 8.0. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout; HealthRX is best for men who want one monthly price with no membership fee and can arrange their own lab work.

Do Brightmeds and HealthRX offer the same treatments?

Brightmeds: Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Testosterone cream or gel. HealthRX: Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Enclomiphene.

Does either include the medication in the price?

Brightmeds: included. HealthRX: included.

TRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Testosterone is a prescription controlled substance; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.