Hims vs RxSpan MD
Hims is cheaper to start ($98 vs $108.25 a month, lowest published plans). Hims scores higher overall (7.9 vs 6.9).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Hims
Hims scores 7.9/10 against 6.9 for RxSpan MD, ahead on price, price transparency and clinical care. RxSpan MD can still be the better fit: it is best for men who already use RxSpan MD for another treatment and want to ask it about testosterone; confirm it can be ordered before you count on it.
Side by side
| Hims | RxSpan MD | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $98/mo (medication monthly plus membership) | $108.25/mo (12-month plan, $1,299 total; listed in RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026) |
| Our score | 7.9/10 | 6.9/10 |
| Treatments | Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Enclomiphene |
| Medication in price | Extra | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | Not stated |
| Labs | Two qualifying lab tests a year in the membership | Not stated for testosterone |
| Membership | $49 (billing frequency not stated) | None found |
| Insurance | No | Not mentioned (cash pay) |
| States | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-29) | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-11-02) |
| Cancellation | Cancel anytime; cancelling the membership ends the medication plan | Not stated; its terms of service have no cancellation or refund terms |
| FDA warning letters | Letter on record | None found (November 2, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | 2.9/5 (9,655 reviews) | No profile we could quote |
| Best for | Men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand. | Men who already use RxSpan MD for another treatment and want to ask it about testosterone; confirm it can be ordered before you count on it. |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Hims | RxSpan MD |
|---|---|---|
| Testosterone injections | $128/mo (medication monthly plus membership) source, 2026-10-26 | $125/mo (12-month plan, $1,500 total; listed in RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026) source, 2026-11-02 |
| Enclomiphene | $98/mo (medication monthly plus membership) source, 2026-10-26 | $133.25/mo (12-month plan, $1,599 total; listed in RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026) source, 2026-11-02 |
Hims: a closer look
Compounded and generic injections, Kyzatrex and enclomiphene, with a $49 membership on top. The FDA has sent Hims a warning letter: FDA sent Hims a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about how it marketed compounded semaglutide (not testosterone).
In its favour
- FDA-approved Kyzatrex as well as compounded options
- Labs included in the membership
- Big, established brand
To weigh
- Charges a membership on top of the medication (added into our totals)
- Low Trustpilot score across Hims services
- Not available in every state
RxSpan MD: a closer look
Testosterone injections, cream and an enclomiphene tablet are priced in RxSpan MD's catalog from $108 a month, but none could be selected on its site when we checked on 2 Nov 2026. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 2, 2026 and found no letter naming RxSpan MD.
In its favour
- Catalog prices include a $0 visit and $0 shipping
- Injection, cream and an enclomiphene tablet in one catalog
- No FDA warning letter found for RxSpan or its platform, CareValidate
To weigh
- Its testosterone and enclomiphene plans could not be selected on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026; prices come from its catalog feed
- Pharmacy, states served and cancellation terms not published
- No independent reviews: only three testimonials on its own site
Which should you choose?
Choose Hims
Best for men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand. Its lowest all-in plan is $98/mo (medication monthly plus membership).
Check Hims's priceChoose RxSpan MD
Best for men who already use RxSpan MD for another treatment and want to ask it about testosterone; confirm it can be ordered before you count on it. Its lowest all-in plan is $108.25/mo (12-month plan, $1,299 total; listed in RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026).
Check RxSpan MD's priceHims vs RxSpan MD: questions people ask
Is Hims or RxSpan MD cheaper?
Hims starts lower at $98 a month versus $108.25 at RxSpan MD, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Hims or RxSpan MD?
On our published score Hims rates 7.9 and RxSpan MD rates 6.9. Hims is best for men who want an FDA-approved oral option from a well-known brand; RxSpan MD is best for men who already use RxSpan MD for another treatment and want to ask it about testosterone; confirm it can be ordered before you count on it.
Do Hims and RxSpan MD offer the same treatments?
Hims: Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Enclomiphene. RxSpan MD: Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Enclomiphene.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Hims: extra. RxSpan MD: included.
TRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Testosterone is a prescription controlled substance; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

