Brightmeds vs Defy Medical
Defy Medical scores higher overall (6.1 vs 6.0).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Defy Medical
Defy Medical scores 6.1/10 against 6.0 for Brightmeds, ahead on access and reputation. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout.
Side by side
| Brightmeds | Defy Medical | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | Not published | Not published |
| Our score | 6.0/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Treatments | Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Testosterone cream or gel | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel |
| Medication in price | Included | Extra |
| Drugs dispensed | Compounded | Not stated |
| Labs | Included | Required, extra: $299 initial men's panel, $275 follow-up panel |
| Membership | None | None |
| Insurance | Not stated | No; it does not bill insurers |
| States | 47 states (not AL, AR, MS), per its own site (2026-10-29) | 49 states (not MS), per its own site (2026-11-07) |
| Cancellation | Refund if you don't qualify; otherwise not stated | All sales final; lab orders refundable only before specimens are submitted |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 26, 2026) | None found (November 7, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | No profile we could quote | 4.8/5 (4,283 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout. | Men who want to pay per service rather than join a plan, and to choose among several testosterone forms. |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Brightmeds | Defy Medical |
|---|---|---|
| Testosterone injections | No all-in price published | No all-in price published |
| Testosterone cream or gel | No all-in price published | No all-in price published |
Brightmeds: a closer look
Compounded injections, capsules or cream with labs and the consult included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 26, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.
In its favour
- Labs and consult included
- Three forms available
- Refund if you don't qualify
To weigh
- Price rises after the first payment on multi-month plans
- Its pages show conflicting prices
- Compounded medications
Defy Medical: a closer look
Pay-per-service testosterone care with no membership; you buy consults, labs and medication separately. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 7, 2026 and found no letter naming Defy Medical.
In its favour
- No membership or contract
- Injectable, topical, pellet and nasal options
- Serves 49 states
To weigh
- No single monthly price; each service is bought separately
- Consult and medication prices are not published
- Initial lab panel is $299
Which should you choose?
Choose Brightmeds
Best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout.
Check Brightmeds's priceChoose Defy Medical
Best for men who want to pay per service rather than join a plan, and to choose among several testosterone forms.
Check Defy Medical's priceBrightmeds vs Defy Medical: questions people ask
Which is better, Brightmeds or Defy Medical?
On our published score Brightmeds rates 6.0 and Defy Medical rates 6.1. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout; Defy Medical is best for men who want to pay per service rather than join a plan, and to choose among several testosterone forms.
Do Brightmeds and Defy Medical offer the same treatments?
Brightmeds: Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Testosterone cream or gel. Defy Medical: Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Brightmeds: included. Defy Medical: extra.
TRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Testosterone is a prescription controlled substance; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.
