Brightmeds vs RxSpan MD
RxSpan MD scores higher overall (6.9 vs 6.0).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: RxSpan MD
RxSpan MD scores 6.9/10 against 6.0 for Brightmeds, ahead on price. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout.
Side by side
| Brightmeds | RxSpan MD | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | Not published | $108.25/mo (12-month plan, $1,299 total; listed in RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026) |
| Our score | 6.0/10 | 6.9/10 |
| Treatments | Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Testosterone cream or gel | Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Enclomiphene |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | Compounded | Not stated |
| Labs | Included | Not stated for testosterone |
| Membership | None | None found |
| Insurance | Not stated | Not mentioned (cash pay) |
| States | 47 states (not AL, AR, MS), per its own site (2026-10-29) | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-11-02) |
| Cancellation | Refund if you don't qualify; otherwise not stated | Not stated; its terms of service have no cancellation or refund terms |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 26, 2026) | None found (November 2, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | No profile we could quote | No profile we could quote |
| Best for | Men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout. | Men who already use RxSpan MD for another treatment and want to ask it about testosterone; confirm it can be ordered before you count on it. |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Brightmeds | RxSpan MD |
|---|---|---|
| Testosterone injections | No all-in price published | $125/mo (12-month plan, $1,500 total; listed in RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026) source, 2026-11-02 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | No all-in price published | $108.25/mo (12-month plan, $1,299 total; listed in RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026) source, 2026-11-02 |
Brightmeds: a closer look
Compounded injections, capsules or cream with labs and the consult included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 26, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.
In its favour
- Labs and consult included
- Three forms available
- Refund if you don't qualify
To weigh
- Price rises after the first payment on multi-month plans
- Its pages show conflicting prices
- Compounded medications
RxSpan MD: a closer look
Testosterone injections, cream and an enclomiphene tablet are priced in RxSpan MD's catalog from $108 a month, but none could be selected on its site when we checked on 2 Nov 2026. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 2, 2026 and found no letter naming RxSpan MD.
In its favour
- Catalog prices include a $0 visit and $0 shipping
- Injection, cream and an enclomiphene tablet in one catalog
- No FDA warning letter found for RxSpan or its platform, CareValidate
To weigh
- Its testosterone and enclomiphene plans could not be selected on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026; prices come from its catalog feed
- Pharmacy, states served and cancellation terms not published
- No independent reviews: only three testimonials on its own site
Which should you choose?
Choose Brightmeds
Best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout.
Check Brightmeds's priceChoose RxSpan MD
Best for men who already use RxSpan MD for another treatment and want to ask it about testosterone; confirm it can be ordered before you count on it. Its lowest all-in plan is $108.25/mo (12-month plan, $1,299 total; listed in RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 2 Nov 2026).
Check RxSpan MD's priceBrightmeds vs RxSpan MD: questions people ask
Which is better, Brightmeds or RxSpan MD?
On our published score Brightmeds rates 6.0 and RxSpan MD rates 6.9. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs included and are fine confirming the price at checkout; RxSpan MD is best for men who already use RxSpan MD for another treatment and want to ask it about testosterone; confirm it can be ordered before you count on it.
Do Brightmeds and RxSpan MD offer the same treatments?
Brightmeds: Testosterone injections, Oral testosterone, Testosterone cream or gel. RxSpan MD: Testosterone injections, Testosterone cream or gel, Enclomiphene.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Brightmeds: included. RxSpan MD: included.
TRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Testosterone is a prescription controlled substance; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

