Oral testosterone Cost in 2026: Every Price, Compared

FDA-approved capsules (Kyzatrex, Tlando, Jatenzo), taken twice a day. Depending on the program and plan you pick, it costs anywhere from $149.99 to $228 a month. This guide lays out every published price, what each one includes, and the cheapest way to get oral TRT in your situation.

By Julian Caraulani, reviewed by Dr. A. Goher, MBBS · prices checked

#1 PickMaximus8.6/10 · From $99.99/moVisit →

Quick Answer: What You Pay for Oral testosterone Online

Oral testosterone: from $149.99/month all in at Maximus, up to $228/month, across the 2 programs that publish a price. The median is $189/month. Every price is read on the program's own site, with required charges added, and tracked in the TRT Watchdog Price Index (checked October 26, 2026).

Lowest: $149.99/moMedian: $189/moHighest: $228/moPrograms: 2

Oral testosterone Price at a Glance

Prices for oral TRT run from $149.99 to $228 per month in 2026. The numbers that matter are the lowest price, the typical price and the highest.

$149.99Lowest / mo
$189Median / mo
$228Highest / mo
2Programs priced

Prices are each program's lowest published all-in monthly price as of October 26, 2026, per our methodology.

Every Way to Pay for Oral testosterone in 2026

Every plan the programs publish for oral TRT, cheapest first. The right one depends on whether you will prepay and what you want included.

Program and planMonthly costBillingWhat it includes
Maximus
Oral testosterone, 6-month plan
$149.99/mo6-month planCompounded oral with enclomiphene; labs extra source, 2026-10-26
Hims
Oral TRT (Kyzatrex) + membership
$228/moplus membershipFDA-approved oral testosterone, $179 + $49 membership source, 2026-10-26

Oral testosterone Prices: 2 Tracked Programs, Cheapest First

The lowest all-in monthly price for oral TRT on each program's own site, checked October 26, 2026.

#ProviderMonthly priceMeds included?Consultation feeTypeScoreVisit
1MaximusPickFDA letter
Oral testosterone, 6-month plan · 6-month plan
$149.99/mosource, 2026-10-26YesIncludedCompounded8.6Visit
2HimsFDA letter
Oral TRT (Kyzatrex) + membership · plus membership
$228/mosource, 2026-10-26Separate costIncluded in the membershipFDA-approved + compounded7.9Visit
Not ranked here, and why (3)
  • Hone Health: no price published before the consultation.
  • Male Excel: no price published before the consultation.
  • Brightmeds: no price published before the consultation.

See the full ladder with fee checks on Cheapest Oral testosterone Online, and our methodology.

What Hidden Costs Do Oral testosterone Programs Have?

Across the 5 programs we track, 2 quote a separate consultation fee, 3 a membership fee, 1 a lab charge, and 3 bill the medication outside the headline price. The advertised monthly price rarely tells the full story. Here is what each program's own site says:

Consultation fees

2 of 5
Hone Health: $65 first test and consult; Male Excel: $99 first consult (includes an at-home hormone kit)

Membership fees

3 of 5
Hims: $49 (billing frequency not stated); Hone Health: $155/month (Premium); Male Excel: $99/month

Lab work

1 of 5
Maximus: Required, extra: $199.99/year panel

Medication billed separately

3 of 5
Hims, Hone Health and Male Excel: the headline is a membership or visit fee, and the medication is billed on top.

Plans with required add-ons

0 of 5
No program we track publishes a plan with a required charge left out.

Not stated on their site

0 of 5
Every program we track states its consultation, membership, lab and cancellation terms.

Pro tip: ask for the total monthly cost, month to month, with everything required included, before you sign up. The advertised price is often the longest prepaid plan. Every row on our price page shows the billing term its price requires.

How We Verify Oral testosterone Prices

Every price on this page is read from the program's own pricing page, linked next to the price with the date we read it, and snapshotted into the TRT Watchdog Price Index. The full dataset is open on our data page. Our reviews score price, transparency, care, access and reputation; see our methodology. We earn a commission when you sign up through some links, which plays no part in the order; see our affiliate disclosure.

Oral testosterone Cost: Frequently Asked Questions

How much does oral TRT cost per month?

From $149.99 a month all in (Maximus, 6-month plan), up to $228 across the 2 programs that publish a price.

Does insurance cover oral TRT?

The telehealth programs here are almost all self-pay. Some medication can be billed to insurance at your own pharmacy; the membership or visit fee usually cannot. Each review says what a program accepts.

What is usually extra on top of the price?

Labs, a membership fee and shipping are the usual extras. Our prices add every required charge we can find before ranking; where a program does not publish one, the plan line says so.

Where do these prices come from?

From each program's own pricing page, linked next to the price with the date we read it. We never estimate a price a program does not publish.

Get Oral testosterone at the Best Price

Start with the cheapest program, or compare every oral TRT program by all-in cost.

Disclaimer: TRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Testosterone is a prescription controlled substance; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Prices change often; confirm the current price at checkout.